Give David Langford Your Money!

Langford HomeAnsible Home
Report last update

So much for subtle, subliminal messages.... The buttons below are for optional PayPal or credit card donations to help with running costs of my various websites, or just because you've enjoyed reading Ansible, my SFX magazine columns, Cloud Chamber, Thog's Masterclass, or the many other articles and reviews here.

While stocks last, the first edition hardback of David Langford's first solo book War in 2080: The Future of Military Technology (1979) is available within the UK only for the cost of postage – £3.50 (allowing for PayPal fees; you can add a bit more towards the Ansible site if you like). For this item, please use the button below to avoid confusion with other site donations:

Lots of thanks to recent benefactors:
Phillip Spencer, Chris Ellison, Johan Anglemark, Alexander Belton, Brenda Kalt, Elizabeth Willey, Timothy Sherburn, Arthur Mitchell, Simon Brackenridge, Sue Jones, Philip Talbot, Andrew Wells
– and to all buyers of Ansible Editions ebooks!

The Great Ansible® Trademark Initiative. On Facebook in Spring 2016 I mentioned worries about a rival magazine "stealing" the long established Ansible title. A surge of support from the following splendid people very quickly funded an Ansible trademark application which was approved and registered by the UK Intellectual Property Office on 8 July 2016. Thanks for all the help to: Jody Lynn Nye, Harry Payne, Mark Price, Susan Shwartz, Colin Harris, George Wells, James Bacon, Peter Mabey, Eddie Cochrane, Judith Mortimore, Philip Dyson, Douglas Faunt, James Viner, David Weingart, Beale-Williams Enterprise, Becky Thomson, James Shields, Carl Allery, John Bangsund, Sean Ellis, Paul Lagasse, Mark Yon, Ian Collier, Sarah Mooring, Steve Glover, Vanessa May, Nicholas Gibbins, David W Goldman, Brian Nisbet, Kari, John Waggott, Jonathan Lewis-Jones, Esther MacCallum-Stewart, Mark Slater, Camilla Pomeroy, Fiona Scarlett, Jayne Nelson, Catherine Pickersgill, Alison Scott, Liz Williams, Mike Cobley and Andrew Wells.

Roll of Honour. Merf Adamson, Rebecca Moesta Anderson, Johan Anglemark, Barry Arrowsmith, Sarah Ash, Mike Ashley (twice), Karen Babich, Robert Baker-Self, Allen Baum, Tracy Benton, Terry Bisson, Wendy Bradley, Stuart Broughton, Steven Browne, Kendall Bullen, Ralf Burgert, Caryn Cameron (twice), Kia Cammaerts, Michael Carroll, Noel Chidwick of The New Curiosity Shop, Mike Christie, Elaine Cochrane, Hazel Cotton, John Cullen, Harriet Culver, Nigel E. Curson, John Dallman (three times), Janice Dawley (three times), Thomas Deimel, Peter Delaney, Valerie Dobson (twice), Cory Doctorow, Holly Doyne, Rhian Drinkwater, Carl Duckworth, Vivienne Dunstan (twice), Terence Edge (five times), Janice Eisen, Christopher Ellison (twice), Christopher Fowler, Kathryn Frech, John Freeman (three times), Paul Friedman, AP Fullen, Paul "Gamma" Gamble (r.i.p.), Games from Pevans, Mark Mac Garry, Marc Gascoigne, Benjamin Gleason, Mike Glyer, Jim Goldfrank (twice), David W Goldman (twice), Jeanne Gomoll, Alexandria Gray (twice), Nicole Gresham, Stephanie Griffin, Philip Groves, Rob Haley, John Hall, John Nielsen Hall, Richard Handloff, Jed Hartman, Michael Harker, David A. Harvey, Susie Haynes, Niall Hedderley (twice), Elisa Hertel, Yvonne Hewett (five times), Lisa Hirsch, Rachel E. Holmen, Nicholas Howard-King, Margaret Hoyt (twice), Kim Huett, Dave Hutchinson, Janice Jacobson, Jessica Jahiel (twice), Jan Jensen, Philip Johnson, Ian Jones (ten times), Justine Jones, Lenore Jean Jones (twice), Eleanor Joslin, Brenda Kalt, Melita Kennedy, Rick Kennett, Lawrence Kestenbaum, Paul Kiddell, Venetia King, David K.M. Klaus, MF Korn, Jay Lake, Marilee J. Layman, Peta Lee, Shaun Lewis, Damian Lund, John Lyddon, Jonathan McCalmont, Bill McCloud, Tim McDaniel, Angus MacDonald (twice), Mark McGarry (twice), Martin McGrath, Michael McGrath (three times), Marti McKenna, Brin-Marie McLaughlin, James McNish, Conor McVarnock, Sven-Hendrik Magotsch, Chris Malme, David Mankins (three times), Christopher R. Marler, Lee Martin, Elise Matthesen, Jon Meccarello, Rebecca Moesta, David Morgan, Lyn C Motai, Carrie Mowatt, K.A. Moylan (thrice), Caroline Mullan, Alexander Newman, Brian Nisbet, Sharyn November, Nicholas Oakley, Clarrie O'Callaghan, Mark Olson, Chris O'Neil (three times), Gill Othen (twice), Colum Paget, Jane Palmer (three times), Leslie Pennycook, Raija Pietilä (twice), Nicolai Plum, Marc Pollitt (twice), Camilla Pomeroy (twice), John Purdie (four times), Rackstraw Press, David Redd (many, many times), David Reese (twice), Dan Reid, Ian Richardson (three times), Hugues Robert (thrice), Nigel Rowe, Marcus Rowland, Paul J. Saarma (twelve times), Jayn Sand, Ian Sanders, Paul Seidel, Peter D. Shearn (twice), Timothy Sherburn (twice), Liz Shrubsole, Erik Sieurin, Peter Simjouw, Jon Singer, John Sisson (five times), Graham Sleight (twice), Phillip Spencer (three times), Carol Springs, Andrew Stephenson, Charles Stevens, Martin Stewart, Roy Stilling (twice), Colin Tate, Jane Taylor, Bob Toomey (twice), Janne Torklep, Bruce Townley, Harry Turner, Jeff VanderMeer, Jan van 't Ent (twice), James Viner (three times), John Waggott, William C. Wagner (twice), Alan Walker, Paul Walker (six times), Stephen Walker, Molly Walzer, Nick Weatherhead, Ian Watson, Sally Watts, Bob Webber, Christian Weisgerber, Christian Weller, Andrew Wells (six times), Eva Whitley, Nicholas Whyte, Janet M. Wilkins, Elizabeth Willey, Fiona Wood, Joshua Wood, Frank Wu, Arthur Wyatt, A.R. Yngve.

Thanks also for past help, by various routes, to: Nick Brooke, Eileen Gunn, John Harvey, Martin Hoare, Hazel Langford, David Redd, Ben Roimola, Christopher Priest, Joe Siclari, Andrew Wells.

Langford HomeAnsible Home